Our work is reader-supported, meaning that we may earn a commission from the products and services mentioned.

How To File A Utah Annual Report

How To File A Utah Annual Report

Advertising Disclosure

Advertising
Disclosure

How To File A Utah Annual Report

One requirement of maintaining a Limited Liability Company (LLC) or corporation in the state of Utah is filing an Annual Report, sometimes referred to as a Business Renewal. The Annual Report confirms and updates the company’s information each year with the Utah Department of Commerce.

Related: How to form an LLC in Utah

Who Needs to File a Utah Annual Report?

Domestic and foreign corporations and LLCs in Utah are required to file an annual report each year after the year the company was formed.

If you would rather use a service that guarantees the annual report is filed on-time and right, check out the annual report filing services through Northwest and Harbor Compliance.

What is Needed to File a Utah Annual Report?

You have the option of filing your Corporation and LLC Annual Report online or by mail. To file online, visit the Utah Department of Commerce’s website, otherwise, you can download and fill out the Annual Report.

The report asks for information such as:

Utah Annual Report Fee

The filing fee for the Utah Annual Report is $18.

Annual Report Due Date

The Annual Report deadline is each year on the anniversary date the entity was formed.  For example, if your LLC or Corporation was formed on January 31st, 2024, the first Annual Report will be due January 31st, 2025. 

The Utah Department of Commerce’s office sends a reminder notice in advance of the Annual Report due date. Even though a reminder is sent, it’s important to make an additional reminder for yourself should you not receive it. 

Utah Annual Report FAQs

My business made little or no money.  Do I still have to file the Utah Annual Report?

Even if your Utah corporation or LLC received no income or had no business activity, the Annual Report is still required to be filed.

What happens if you don’t file the Utah Annual Report on time?

If the Annual Report isn’t filed on time, a $10 late fee penalty is assessed, and the business entity will lose its good standing with the state. Eventually, if the report isn’t filed, the business entity will face administrative dissolution from the Department of Commerce.

Utah Department of Commerce Contact Information

Utah Department of Commerce
Division of Corporations & Commercial Code
PO Box 146705
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6705

If you have questions, they can be contacted at (801)-530-4849.

How To File A Utah Annual Report

How To File A Utah Annual Report

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Some (but not all) of the links on StartUp101.com are affiliate links. This means that a special tracking code is used and that we may make a small commission on the sale of an item if you purchase through one of these links. The price of the item is the same for you whether it is an affiliate link or not, and using affiliate links helps us to maintain this website.

StartUp101.com is also a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Our mission is to help businesses start and promoting inferior products and services doesn’t serve that mission. We keep the opinions fair and balanced and not let the commissions influence our opinions.